CILIP Carnegie & Kate Greenaway Medals 2016

News, Awards 20.10.2015

The CILIP Carnegie Medal is awarded annually by CILIP for an outstanding book for children and young people while the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal is awarded for an outstanding book in terms of illustration for children and young people. The Awards are the gold standard in literature and illustration for children and young people. 

Nominations are made annually by members of CILIP. From these nominations the judging panel will meet to decide longlists, based on the official medals criteria, including consideration of plot, characterisation and style. From the longlists the judges decide the official shortlists and finally, the 2016 medal winners.

For further information about the nominations, visit the Medals website.

For a list of previous Medal winners, click on the following links:

Log in to Who Next...?

If you already have a Who Next...? account you can sign in below.

Sign in now

Try Who Next...? for FREE!

Sign up for an individual account and experience two weeks FREE access to Who Next...?

No obligation to continue. No card details required!

Sign up for a free trial today »